COVID-19 protocols for public hearings
Quick Exit
Verify to Continue


The Anglican Church of Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia/Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa has a joint primacy shared between the three tikanga of the Church (Māori, Pasifika and Pakeha).  In this statement, the Primates offer an apology from the Church to those abused while in the care of the Church and its affiliated institutions, provide an update on recent changes to disciplinary canons, provide a contribution on matters of tikanga and recommit to assist the Commission in its work.

Donald Tamihere Philip Richardson Fereimi Cama Joint Statement for Faith based Redress hearing

PDF, 3.6 MB

So far, over 900 survivors have shared their experience. Join them. Ā mohoa nei, neke atu i te 900 purapura ora kua kōrero mai i ō rātou haerenga. Hono mai.

We cannot make any findings, reach conclusions or make recommendations without hearing the voices of those who have the lived experience of state or faith-based care.

Share your experience Kōrerotia mai tō wheako